Mission

The FCMQ is a source of expertise.

The Québec Federation of Snowmobile Clubs (FCMQ) is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the development and promotion of the sport of snowmobiling throughout the province of Québec. From its permanent headquarters located in Montréal’s Olympic Stadium, the FCMQ responds to the needs and expectations of its members, as to all persons, tourists and nonsnowmobilers alike.

The FCMQ is available to its members in order to support them and to encourage them in their activities:

  • Management of financial assistance programs
  • Enforcement of acts and regulations
  • Links with partners
  • Communication services
  • Management of trail permits

The FCMQ assures the update and distribution of the following documents:

  • Trail map
  • FCMQ service guide
  • Secure hotels guide
  • Motoneige Québec magazine
  • Online information service

 

“By and for the members”


The FCMQ is managed by a Board of Directors consisting of thirteen volunteers. Several members are active volunteers reporting to the Federation. In fact, 4,500 people dedicate roughly 800,000 hours per year to maintaining the trails network.

The FCMQ has various categories of members:

Active members are comprised of snowmobile clubs which have met the admissibility requirements and whose request for membership has been duly accepted by the FCMQ Board of directors. They are entitled to attend FCMQ member meetings as well as their regional club assemblies. They have the right to vote via their designated representatives, whose numbers vary from two to four according to respective membership numbers.

Individual members are registered owners of a licensed snowmobile in Quebec, to whom the active members of the FCMQ have emitted an annual trail permit, as per its by-laws.

Associate members are commercial entities which trade in the snowmobile industry, and associations or organisations with an interest in snowmobiling and whose request has been accepted by the executive committee of the FCMQ and who have paid their annual membership fees. Associate members are entitled to attend FCMQ member assemblies but are not allowed to vote and their representatives are not eligible to act as officers or directors of the Corporation.

Honorary members are the physical or moral persons that have been recognized by the executive committee for their contribution to the FCMQ. They have no annual fees to pay. They are entitled to attend FCMQ member assemblies but are not allowed to vote. Individual honorary members and representatives of honorary members who are moral persons are not eligible to act as officers or directors of the Corporation.

Mission

La FCMQ est une source d’expertise

La Fédération des clubs de motoneigistes du Québec est un organisme à but non lucratif, voué au développement et à la promotion de la pratique de la motoneige dans tout le Québec. Le secrétariat permanent de la FCMQ (situé au Stade olympique à Montréal) est à l’écoute des attentes et des besoins de ses membres, comme de toutes les personnes, touristes ou non-initiés à la motoneige.

La FCMQ est à la disposition de ses membres afin de les soutenir et de les encourager dans leurs activités :

  • Gérance des programmes d’assistance financière
  • Application des lois et règlements
  • Liens avec les partenaires
  • Service de communication
  • Gestion des droits d’accès
  • Services complémentaires sur le site Internet

La FCMQ effectue la mise à jour et la distribution des documents suivants :

  • Carte des sentiers
  • Guide des services de la FCMQ
  • Guide des hôtels sécuritaires
  • Magazine Motoneige Québec
  • Service d’information sur le site Internet

« Par et Pour les membres »

La FCMQ est gérée par un Conseil d’administration formé de treize personnes bénévoles. De nombreux membres sont des bénévoles actifs de la fédération. 4500 personnes consacrent chaque année près de 800 000 heures à l’entretien du réseau de sentiers. Chaque année la FCMQ réunit ses membres lors d’un Congrès annuel.

Il existe plusieurs catégories de membres au sein de la FCMQ :

Les membres actifs sont les clubs de motoneigistes qui ont satisfait aux conditions d’admission et dont la demande a été acceptée par le conseil d’administration de la FCMQ. Ils ont le droit d’assister aux réunions des membres de la FCMQ et aux assemblées des clubs de leur région respective. Ils y ont droit de vote par l’intermédiaire de leurs représentants désignés, dont le nombre varie de deux à quatre, selon la taille du club.

Les membres individuels sont les propriétaires enregistrés d’une motoneige immatriculée au Québec, à qui les membres actifs de la FCMQ ont émis un droit d’accès annuel, conformément aux dispositions de ses règlements généraux.

Les membres associés sont les entreprises commerciales qui œuvrent dans le domaine de la motoneige et les associations ou organismes intéressés à la motoneige dont la demande a été acceptée par le comité exécutif de la FCMQ et qui ont acquitté le montant de la cotisation annuelle. Les membres associés ont le droit d’assister aux assemblées des membres de la FCMQ, mais ils n’ont pas droit de vote et leurs représentants ne sont pas éligibles aux fonctions d’administrateur et de dirigeants de la Corporation.

Les membres honoraires sont les personnes physiques ou morales que le comité exécutif reconnaît pour les services qu’ils ont rendus à la cause de la FCMQ. Ils n’ont aucune cotisation annuelle à payer. Ils ont le droit d’assister aux assemblées des membres de la FCMQ, mais ils n’ont pas droit de vote. Les membres honoraires à titre individuel et les représentants des membres honoraires qui sont des personnes morales ne sont pas éligibles aux fonctions d’administrateur et d’officier de la Corporation.